Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective [Entry XVII]

Dear Readers,

It’s been a long time since my last Blog Post! I’ve been going through a lot of “stuff” (such is life) but now things have settled down and I am able to focus again on my writing, photography and of course my Blog!

Today’s Photo Challenge from The Daily Post is: RELIC

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/relic/

The picture is supposed to induce the image of “relic” or its presence. For me I choose an artifact that represents something significant for me.  

An Orisha that is close and dear to me is Eleguá. He is associated with “opening the ways”, or crossroads. Often depicted as a child, he is playful, and both a trickster and a strategist amongst the divinities. When prayed to he helps people overcome various problems.

This photograph is in respect to this special deity.

 

Ellegua

Taken on my Nikon D3100 camera

 

Elegua (Saint Anthony),

Energy of opportunity with all my respect I honor you and praise you and with humble respect I ask for your blessings and ask you to allow all good opportunities to reach me and to help me take advantage of all the great possibilities that life presents to me today and every day, with your help let me choose the road to success and help me open the doors of opportunities allow all positive things to reach me and block all possible things that may cause me harm, help me live a winning and positive life,

Elegua you are my guide and my leader with you blessing all is possible for me with you I start my day and with you I finish.

Reference: http://www.irokofarms.com/apps/blog/show/17893636-prayer-to-elegua

Thank you Dear Readers, have a most excellent day!

S.L.G

  One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective [Entry XVII]

Leave a Reply

