Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected [Entry XIII]

Good day,

This week’s photo challenge is The Unexpected, which I think is a fun idea because when you really look at the environment around you, there are plenty of unexpected sites and objects to photograph.

I wanted to share two photos this week because they really highlight the unexpected.

Original Post:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/category/photo-challenges/

Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected

1005982_462518337176697_2129255214_n

This picture was taken on my iPhone 4.

This photograph was taken Canada. It’s a picture of a statue (resembling Michelangelo’s “David” — but quite poorly) holding a pizza box on his private parts — as I gag I presume. *LOL This is a top a roof of a pizza restaurant. It’s a little odd but I guess the owners have a weird sense of humor. I never tried the pizza there before, so I am not sure how good it is!

1006289_462518473843350_112517323_n

This picture was taken on my iPhone 4.

This picture was taken in a close by neighbourhood. The owners are Hoarders (as you can see). When I first saw this house I thought it was a store for garden supplies or “what-not’s” but no it’s a person’s home. Not to be disrespectful by showing this, but the owners are famous around town for their unique living conditions. ‘To Each His Own’, I always say.

Thank you 4 joining me today, please LIKE and FOLLOW!

CHEERS MATES 🙂

S.L.G

  One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected [Entry XIII]

  1. November 22, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    whats the difference between quaint and completely tacky?

    • November 30, 2013 at 4:24 pm

      It all depends if you think “Plaid” is stylish? *giggles – thanks for the visit!

  2. November 22, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Nice selections! The hoarder-house seems to have a surprisingly organized yard of stuff – were those real flowers?

    • November 25, 2013 at 9:39 pm

      I have never walked by the house, but I would say YES they are real flowers and probably an assortment of both inside the house and out *giggles Cheers 4 dropping by mate!

  3. November 23, 2013 at 12:34 am

    Somewhere in the suburbs of Chicago, not far from Park Ridge, there’s a replica of the Leaning Tower of Pisa. I just about drove off the street the first time I saw it. 🙂 Not full-sized, of course.

    janet

    • November 25, 2013 at 9:36 pm

      Way Cool take a picture next time and share love to see that! Too bad we can’t hop on a plane and go to Pisa, Italy to see the original. Thanks you for the comment!

      • November 25, 2013 at 9:41 pm

        Yes, I’d love to see the original. If I ever get back to the one in the Chicago area, I’ll get a photo. But it’s quite out of the way from where we are.

  4. November 25, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    Thank you to everyone who linked and liked my photos this week! Cool Beans 😛

  5. November 27, 2013 at 1:46 am

    Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected [Entry XIII] | Stephanie Lise Lamoureux mulberry sale http://www.motleyandhope.co.uk/p7ap/linkss.php?module=list&brand=mulberry-sale&page=1

  6. Johng599
    July 1, 2014 at 7:35 am

    Thanksamundo for the post.Really thank you! Awesome. adkfdgeecdek

Leave a Reply

