Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You [Entry XI]

Is it ever good to be back to posting my Weekly Photo challenged inspired by The Daily Post.

This week’s challenge was:

“For this challenge, we want to keep it simple: share a photograph with a prominent color (or assortment of colors) that reveals more about you. It could be a symbolic, meaningful shade; a color that expresses how you currently feel; or a combination of colors that excites you and tells a visual story.” Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

LINK: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/category/photo-challenges/

The past few weeks have been one of solemn grief. Mourning the passing of my Step-Father. Baring the pain of watching my mother turn widow. Working through my own sorrow. This picture I took (yesterday) is actually an exact reflection of my mood and being. Darker tones in the front but a hint of blue sky in the back. The Tree of Life but it is Fall and the leaves have turned and fallen, a symbol of Death in Winter.  

1379409_501943876567476_849320902_n

This picture was taken with my iPhone 4.

Thank you for dropping by today Dear Reader. Have a most excellent weekend! 🙂

S.L.G

  One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You [Entry XI]

  1. October 18, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    I’m really sorry for your loss, Steph… Maybe you should write about how you feel. I know it helps me to process things that are just too much to deal with.

  2. October 20, 2013 at 12:58 am

    So sorry for your loss!

    janet

Leave a Reply

