Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways [Entry X]

Good day Photo Enthusiast,

This is actually a back-dated post.

You may not care.

Does anyone even look at the dates on these things?  ٩(͡๏̯͡๏)۶

But I thought I’d mention it….

Just in case you follow my blog (of course you do, um, right?) *grin

Suddenly your like… “wait a minuet”; well now you know, I hope. ͡๏_͡๏

[Move Along]

The weekly photo challenge theme was: One Shot, Two Ways

Link: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/one-shot-two-ways/#more-32811

The concept was to  capture two images, of the same scene or subject, and place them side by side (ideally have been taken during the same shoot) which I did.

So the inspiration for this photograph was taken in at a Sushi Restaurant called: Tokyo Sushi.

Tadadada….

Before After

This picture was taken on my iPhone and edited on Adobe Photoshop CS3

Photoshop is new for me even if it’s been around for ever. Some editors love it some hate it, I am still confused by it but I am a fan of Adobe in general (being a film editor on CS5) as a hobby. My fiancée is taking the time to teach me a few tricks. In this picture I used two layers and made the top layer have color in areas I wanted, making the rest black and white (or grayish). It’s still in the early stages of perfection but I am starting to play with color and contrast to enhance my photographs.

If you have any Photoshop tips or tricks please leave me your comments below, would like to hear from ya!

Thank you Dear Reader for taking a back step with me in this back-post, hope you liked my picture!

Share please, it does the body good!

Cheers Mates

(\__/)
(=’.’=)
(“)_(“)

S.L.G

Leave a Reply

