Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting – [Entry I]

LINK: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/07/weekly-photo-challenge-fleeting/comment-page-2/#comment-196506

fleeting

Dictionary Meaning

fleet·ing

/ˈfli                         tɪŋ/ Show Spelled [flee-ting] Show IPA

adjective

passing swiftly; vanishing quickly; transient; transitory: fleeting beauty; a fleeting glance.


Origin:
1325–75; Middle English; see fleet2 , -ing2

Related forms

fleet·ing·ly, adverb

fleet·ing·ness, noun

un·fleet·ing, adjective

Synonyms
passing, flitting, flying, brief, fugitive.

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/Fleeting?s=t

So without further ado… my photograph of the week

994928_441748639253667_438600248_n

a fleeting glance

This picture was taken via my iPhone when I visited Hoover Dam on the border between the US states of Arizona and Nevada. Taken in May 2013. Touring the underground of the Boulder Dam, I stopped to take a fleeting glance.

Looking forward to the next photograph prompt and many more ideas from The Daily Post. Thank you WordPress for bringing out more of my creativity and showcasing my art (in all its forms).

gratitude

Are you a photographer?

New to taking pictures like me?

Leave me a comment below and share what you know… would love to hear from you.

Have a Picture Perfect Day Everyone!

S.L.G

  One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting – [Entry I]

  1. June 8, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    Attack of the color cows – Awesome! Great Pic 🙂

  2. June 10, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    I hope, the Hoover Dam never isn’t fleeting / breaking / losing it’s stability …

  3. June 10, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    A very fun post!

Leave a Reply

